UCI Track Champions League riders sweep the boards at the TISSOT UCI Track Nations Cup

UCI Track Champions League stars from Seasons 1 and 2 claim victory in nine of the 14 races in Milton, Canada

Last weekend saw the third round of the Tissot UCI Track Nations Cup take place at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre in Milton, Canada. With a total of 14 victories up for grabs, it was UCI Track Champions League riders who really excelled, claiming nine of the titles on offer. 

In the Men’s Elimination, Olympic Champion Matthijs Büchli (Netherlands) claimed a dominant victory, whilst in the Women’s event, Anita Stenberg (Norway) beat Season 2 Endurance Champion Jennifer Valente (USA) to the line on the closing lap. 

Sprint League winner Matthew Richardson (Australia) had a great weekend, claiming top spot in both the Men’s Team Sprint and the Men’s Keirin competitions. Nicholas Paul (Trinidad & Tobago) meanwhile, outpaced Richardson in the semi-final to go on and claim the Men’s Sprint title. 

The Women’s Omnium was won by 2022 Endurance League runner up Katie Archibald (Great Britain), who took top spot over Jennifer Valente, while the Women’s Sprint saw Kelsey Mitchell (Canada) edge out Martha Bayona (Colombia) in a gripping finale. 

Elsewhere, Great Britain’s Team Pursuit squad, featuring Oliver Wood, took gold in that event, while in the Women’s Team Sprint, Luz Daniela Gaxiola González’s Mexico team took first place ahead of Kelsey Mitchell’s Canada. 

You may also like

our Sponsors